Library Databases
By Title
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic OneFile
Search more than 6,000 full text journals. Indexes more than 14,000 periodicals including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- Academic Search Premier
Search nearly 4,650 full-text journals. Abstracting and indexing for more than 8,500 journals, including 3,500 that are peer-reviewed.
- JSTOR
The JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, & VIII Collections provide perpetual archival access to the complete back runs of hundreds of electronic full text journals. However, up to the last three to five years of the issues may not be not included.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic Universe provides full text access to news, business, legal, medical, and reference resources.
- OmniFile Full Text Select
Provides access to more than 2,980 full text journals in humanities, science, business, and education.
- Project Muse
Project Muse provides access to full-text articles from over 250 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences.
- ProQuest Research Library
Searchable database of over 3,950 periodical titles covering a wide range of academic subjects. Over 2,700 periodicals are full text.
- WorldCat Local
WorldCat Local is the world's largest catalog. Through a single search it allows searching of all Biola Library materials--books, ebooks, journals, ejournals, videos, audio, music, etc.--and ranks results by location and by relevancy. It also facilitates the discovery of materials from libraries around the world
By Subject
- Alumni Databases
- Art/Architecture
- Biblical Studies/Theology/Religion
- Biography
- Biological Sciences
- Book Reviews
- Business/Economics
- Cinema/Media Arts/Theatre
- Citation Tools
- Communication Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Controversial Issues
- Dissertations/Theses
- Earth/Environmental Sciences
- eBook Databases
- Education
- English/Literature
- Free Databases
- Government Information
- Health Sciences/Nursing
- History/Political Science
- Image Databases
- Intercultural Studies
- Journalism/Integrated Media
- Language/Linguistics
- Math/Computer Science/Information Science
- Multidisciplinary Databases
- Music
- Newspapers
- Philosophy
- Physical Sciences
- Psychology
- Reference Resources
- Sociology
- Statistics
- Trial Databases