Library Databases By Title
- Abstracts in Anthropology
Abstracts in Anthropology is the only comprehensive abstracting journal in the field of anthropology, publishing three thousand abstracts per volume which provide a thorough coverage of anthropological scholarship in all its subfields: Cultural Anthropology, Physical Anthropology, Archaeology, and Linguistics.
- Academic OneFile
Search more than 7,300 full text journals. Indexes more than 14,000 periodicals including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- Academic Search Premier
Search more than 6,100 full-text journals. Abstracting and indexing for more than 13,800 journals, including 12,200 that are peer-reviewed.
- Accordance 9
Accordance Bible Software is available on Macintosh computers on the upper level of the library.
- African American Historical Serials Collection
The African American Historical Serials Collection features 173 periodicals spanning from 1816 through 1922. The periodicals in this collection include newspapers and magazines, in addition to reports and annuals from various African American organizations, including churches and educational and service institutions.
- African Writers Series
A collection of over 250 volumes of poetry, prose, and drama by African writers published between 1962 and 2003.
- Alt HealthWatch
Alternative health database providing full text articles from more than 140 publications.
"Aluka is an international collaborative initiative building an online digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa."
- American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955
American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities.
- Annals of American History
Over 2,000 primary source documents and 700 pieces of multimedia, which document the history of the United States.
- Anthropology Plus
The world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the early 1800s to today in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies. Indexes more than 5,870 sources.
- APA Style CENTRAL
APA Style CENTRAL features four integrated but separate centers providing expert resources for every stage of the learning, research, writing, and publishing processes, while promoting optimal habits of scholarship and research. APA Style CENTRAL combines sophisticated learning and teaching tools, writing and content processing technology, and full integration of APA's best-selling Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.
- Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective
This database provides an index of more than 2,000 periodicals in the subjects of applied science and technology and business and industry. Coverage is from 1913 to 1983.
Search for archival collection descriptions about historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives throughout the world.
- Art & Architecture Complete
Indexing and abstracts of more than 730 periodicals for the study of art and architecture. Provides full text coverage of more than 330 periodicals and 215 books. Image collection of over 64,000 images provided by Picture Desk.
- Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1
A digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, and culture.
The ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.
- Association of Religion Data Archives
The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion. The targeted audience and the data collection have both greatly expanded since 1998, now including American and international collections and developing features for educators, journalists, religious congregations, and researchers. Data included in the ARDA are submitted by the foremost religion scholars and research centers in the world.
- ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1
This collection of monographs from the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) presents more than 15,000 titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions.
- ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2
This collection of monographs from the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) consists of nearly 15,000 titles published from 1894 through 1923. It presents a comprehensive picture of religion in America at the turn of the century.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
The American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Religion Database indexes journal articles, essays (book chapters), and book reviews in all fields of theological and religious studies. Links to the ATLASerials full text database provide access to more than 292 full text journals.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials for Alumni
The Biola Alumni Association provides access for Biola Alumni to the ATLA Religion Database plus full text articles from more than 260 theological journals in the ATLA Serials database. Please contact Alumni Relations (firstname.lastname@example.org or 562-903-4728) for the User ID (not your Biola Net ID) and Password.
Back to Databases