Library Databases By Title
- BibleWorks 10
Original languages Bible software program. Only available from within the library. Not available on the Macs.
- Bibliography of the History of Art
The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is made freely available by the Research Library at the Getty Research Institute. The BHA database covers 1990 to 2007, and it is combined with the International Bibliography of Art which covers 2008 and part of 2009.
- Biography Index Retrospective
Index to biographical materials about more than 300,000 asked-about public figures. Coverage: 1946-1983.
- Biola University Digital Archive
The Biola University Digital Archive presents documents illustrating the history, heritage and mission of Biola University.
- Biolan (Biola Yearbook)
The Biola Library provides access to ebook versions of Biola University's annual yearbook.
- Biolan (Biola Yearbook - Alumni Access)
The Biola Library provides access to the annual yearbook of Biola University in e-book format. NetID and password is required for access.
- Birds of North America
BNA Online provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada.
- Book Review Digest Plus
Reviews of English-language fiction and nonfiction books (excluding textbooks, government publications, and technical books in law and the sciences).
- Book Review Digest Retrospective
Reviews of English language fiction and non-fiction books (excluding textbooks, government publications, and technical books on the law and sciences). Coverage: 1905-1982
- Books In Print
Bibliographic database of more than 5 million books and video and audio recordings. More than 600,000 reviews and 7,000 author bios.
- Brill Journals
Access to 186 full text e-journals from Brill.
- Britannica Online
Online version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica, plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, the Britannica Book of the Year, and links to more than 300,000 Web sites selected by Britannica editors.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides access to the full text articles from more than 2,200 journals and indexing of about 5,000 journals. Full text is provided as far back as 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Database content includes marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Back to Databases