Library Databases By Title
- California Legislative Information
California government web site for access to the full text documents for bills and laws.
Callimachus supports the teaching, learning, and research activities of the member institutions of SCELC. This database includes open access to the digital deposits of these institutions. Access to Callimachus is freely available to the public, encouraging use of the materials by researchers to enhance education and scholarship.
- Cambridge Histories Online
Cambridge Histories Online provides access to more than 300 ebooks covering: american history, british history, general history, economic history, religious studies, literary studies, literary studies, political and social theory, language and linguistics, music, theater studies and performing arts, history of the book, philosophy, history of science, and warfare.
- Cambridge Journals Online
Access to full text articles in 221 journals published by Cambridge University Press.
A catalog of about 95,000 art images that are rights-cleared for educational use.
The Census Bureau serves as the leading source of data about the nation's people and economy. Data sets include Population & Housing Census, Economic Census, Census of Governments, American Community Survey, and Economic Indicators. Also includes the Statistical Abstract of the United States, which contains a summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
- Child Development & Adolescent Studies
Provides indexing of current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Includes the content of all of the print issues of the Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography (1927-2001).
- Christian Classics Ethereal Library
The Christian Classics Ethereal Library is a digital library of hundreds of classic Christian books selected for edification and education.
- Christian Periodical Index
The Association of Christian Librarians produces this index of over 230 publications with title coverage representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity.
- Chronicle of Higher Education
"The No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators."
- Church Missionary Society Periodicals, Modules I & II
From its roots as an Anglican evangelical movement driven by lay persons, this resource encompasses publications from the CMS, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society. Documenting missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounters. This online portal makes available periodicals from the Church Missionary Society Archive, a collection for students, researchers and teachers of missiology, world Christianity and global history.
- CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook, produced for US policymakers and coordinated throughout the US Intelligence Community, marshals facts on every country, dependency, and geographic entity in the world. The Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) database provides full text articles from more than 760 journals and indexing for over 4,300 nursing journals and publications.
- Clase and Periodica
Index of 2,600 Latin American journals in the social sciences, the humanities, science, and technology. Published in Spanish, Portuguese, French and English.
- Classical Music Library
Classical Music Library is the world's largest multi-label database of Classical music recordings for listening and learning in libraries.
- Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Index of citations for journals, books, dissertations, and Web sites for speech-language pathology and audiology.
- Communication Source
Communication Source features full text for more than 800 titles, including over 600 active full-text titles and 150 full-text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Indexing and abstracting is included for more than 1000 Core titles. Also featured is backfile coverage of top titles in Communication, reaching deep into the 20th century. Content is derived from academic journals, conference papers, conference proceedings, trade publications, magazines and periodicals.
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides access to in depth reports on controversial topics, and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue. Numerous charts, graphs and sidebar articles--plus a pro-con feature, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and list of contacts--round out each report.
- Credo InfoLit Modules
Credo InfoLit Modules provide tutorials, videos, and quizzes on how to get started with research, understand sources of information, search for information, present research and data, and properly cite information with academic integrity.
- Credo Reference
Online library of more than 620 reference books including dictionaries, encyclopedias and books of quotations.
Back to Databases