Library Databases By Title

Alphabetical List

  • Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online

    Provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.

  • Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts

    A resource for historians, theologians, political scientists, and sociologists studying the religious and social upheavals of the 16th and 17th centuries, this electronic collection gives researchers access to works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras. These works include the theological writings of more than 300 Protestant authors, as well as a wide range of confessional documents, biblical commentaries, polemical treatises, and Bible translations.

  • Digital Public Library of America

    The DPLA contains metadata records—information describing an item—for millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Each record links to the original object on the content provider’s website.

  • DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals

    DOAJ is a directory of free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.

  • DSM Library

    The DSM Library provides online access to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and Clinical Cases.

Back to Databases

Biola University
13800 Biola Ave. La Mirada, CA 90639
1-562-903-6000