Library Databases By Title
- Early English Books Online
(EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in the English language from 1473 to 1700.
- eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
A multidisciplinary academic collection of more than 133,000 ebooks. Printing is limited to 60 pages. Downloading of an ebook requires the setting up of a personal account and the downloading of Adobe Digital Editions.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Access to more than 16,000 ebooks. Downloading of an ebook requires the setting up of a personal account and the downloading of Adobe Digital Editions. Click on Help for instructions.
- ebrary Academic Complete
Access to a collection of more than 116,000 electronic books (ebooks). The ebrary QuickView feature allows users to instantly view the ebooks and use additional features such as printing, copying and pasting, highlighting, and note taking. Printing is limited to 60 pages. If you want to download, you must click on Bookshelf and create an account, and you must also download Adobe Digital Editions. The ebrary LibGuide <http://proquest.libguides.com/ebrary> provides helpful instructions on the use of ebrary.
- Education Index Retrospective
Education Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database of more than half a century of indexing from an international range of English-language periodicals. Coverage includes indexing of over 500 publications from 1929 to 1983.
- Education Source
Education Source provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- eHRAF Archaeology
eHRAF Archaeology is an online cross-cultural database containing information on world's prehistory. This unique, annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions and the documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. eHRAF Archaeology is a unique resource designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies.
- eHRAF World Cultures
eHRAF World Cultures is an online cross-cultural database that contains descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.
- Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics
The Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics offers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day.
- Encyclopaedia of Islam
"The Encyclopedia of Islam, second edition, sets out the present state of our knowledge of the Islamic World."
- Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception
The Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception offers a comprehensive and in-depth rendering of the current state of knowledge on the origins and development of the Bible according to its different canonic forms in Judaism and Christianity.
- EndNote Basic
Free, mini-version of EndNote. Allows storage of up to 50,000 references and provides 2GB of files storage.
The primary database for education. The electronic full text of ERIC documents published since 1993 may be accessible by clicking on the Full Text from ERIC link in ERIC document records.
- ERIC (ED.gov version)
Search the U.S. Department of Education version of the ERIC database.
- Essay and General Literature Index
"Focuses on the humanities and social sciences, with subject coverage ranging from economics, political science, and history to criticism of literary works, drama, and film."
- Ethnographic Video Online
"Ethnographic Video Online provides the largest, most comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior--more than 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion. The collection covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more."
- Ethnographic Video Online: Volume II
"Alexander Street Anthropology brings together a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over. Essential for study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, the database will contain more than 1,800 documentary films and over 100,000 pages of full-text material at completion, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives."
- European Views of Americas: 1493 to 1750
The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
Back to Databases