Library Databases By Title
- HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. There are about 3.8 million public domain volumes in a growing collection of digitized books and other materials.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments
"Database of measurement instruments comprising the areas of medicine, nursing, public health, allied health, dental medicine, psychology, sociology, communication, and social work."
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full text consumer health magazines.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Search more than 550 scholarly full text journals in nursing and the medical disciplines. Abstracting and indexing of nearly 850 journals.
- History Reference Center
History Reference Center is a full text history reference database containing historical encyclopedias, non-fiction books, historical documents, biographies, and full text journals.
- Hoover's Online
Search for information on companies, company executives, and other business resources through the Hoover's Pro Database.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective
Index of important journals in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage from 1907 to 1984.
- Humanities Ebook Collection
These titles are offered by the American Council of Learned Societies in collaboration with thirty-one learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and the Michigan Publishing division at the University of Michigan Library. The goals of this collaboration are to assist scholars in the electronic publication of high-quality works in the humanities, to explore the intellectual possibilities of new media, and to help assure the continued viability of scholarship in today’s changing publishing environment. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.
Back to Databases