Library Databases By Title
- Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers
The Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers database presents manuscript, book, and newspaper content in the areas of Hispanic American civil rights, religion and women's rights ranging from the eighteenth through the twentieth century. The collection draws its content from the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project” that seeks to gather lost or rare documents and publications pertinent to Hispanic history and culture.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic Universe provides full text access to news, business, legal, medical, and reference resources.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
The Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts database indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings. Coverage is from the mid-1960s to the present.
- Library of Congress: THOMAS
In the spirit of Thomas Jefferson, legislative information from the Library of Congress.
- Literary Encyclopedia
The Literary Encyclopedia is a reference work written by scholars and university teachers around the world. It is also a unique digital environment designed to integrate current knowledge of literature and culture and facilitate the understanding of historical contexts and connections.
- Literary Index
The Literary Index is a master index to over 130 literature products published by the Gale Cengage Learning company. Search for authors and titles of literary works. Find complete biographies of authors and critical essays on their writings. Many of these publications can be found in the Reference Collection in the Biola Library.
- Literary Reference Center Plus
Full text database useful for finding literary criticism, poems, short stories, author biographies, and plot summaries. Includes more than 400 full text journals. Also includes Magill's Literary Annuals and other Magill publications on literature.
- Literature Criticism Online
The online version of ten sets of literary reference book series: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature, Shakespearean Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Children's Literature Criticism.
- Local Labs
Very useful, attractive, and easy-to-use website providing statistics for cities, counties, zip codes, or states.
- Loeb Classical Library
Founded by James Loeb in 1911, the mission of the Loeb Classical Library® has always been to make Classical Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. The digital Loeb Classical Library extends this mission into the twenty-first century. Harvard University Press is honored to renew James Loeb’s vision of accessibility, and presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture—in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
- Los Angeles Times (1881-1992) -- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Full image copies of the Los Angeles Times from 1881 to 1987. The ProQuest Historical Newspapers LibGuide <http://proquest.libguides.com/hnp> provides helpful instruction on searching the database.
lynda.com is a leading online learning company that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Users have access to the lynda.com video library of engaging, top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts.
Back to Databases