Library Databases By Title
OAIster is a union catalog of more than 19 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,000 contributors.
- Old Testament Abstracts
Abstracts of articles in Old Testament studies covering 1978 to the present.
- Open Library
Open Library is an open, editable library catalog, building towards a web page for every book ever published. Over 1 million free e-books titles available. Download in PDF or other formats to your portable e-reader.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Database covering today's hottest social issues. Contains more than 9,000 pro and con viewpoint articles; nearly 5,000 topic overviews; profiles of federal agencies and special interest groups; and nearly 6,000 statistical tables, charts and graphs.
- Ovid Nursing Journals
Access to 22 full text nursing journals from Ovid.
- Oxford Biblical Studies Online
Oxford Biblical Studies Online integrates a collection of Bible texts and supporting works. It includes 5,000 A-Z articles, maps and illustrations, interactive timelines, and a bibliography.
- Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words.
- Oxford Index
A free discovery service which allows searching of the content in Oxford digital academic content.
- Oxford Journals
The Oxford Journals collection provides access to 256 full text journals published from 1996 to the present.
- Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. With Grove Music Online as its cornerstone, Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (revised 2011), which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works; and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006), which supplements Grove's more-extensive articles with content geared toward undergraduates and general users. Both of these sources are included in subscriptions to Grove Music Online.
- Oxford Reference
Access to more than 234 language and subject dictionaries and reference works.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. The OREs cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. TRIAL DATABASE--Trial ends November 8, 2017
- Oxford Scholarship Online
Oxford Scholarship Online offers quick and easy access to the full text of ebooks published by Oxford University Press. The Biola Library collection includes the Oxford ebooks in: religion, philosophy, psychology, literature, and business & management. NOTE: Only "unlocked" titles are available to Biola users. These titles are marked with a green open padlock.
Back to Databases