Library Databases By Title
"Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide."
- Parker Library on the Web
The Parker Library is the rare books and manuscripts library of Corpus Christi College, Cambridge. It is known throughout the world due to its invaluable collection of over 600 manuscripts, particularly medieval texts, the majority of which were bequeathed to the College by Archbishop Matthew Parker. The Parker Library on the Web project is a joint venture run by Corpus Christi College, Cambridge, Cambridge University Library and Stanford University Libraries. The main goal of the project is to digitize all of the medieval manuscripts in the Parker Library and to be the first project that seeks to make an entire library publicly accessible on the web.
- Patrologia Latina
Comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in AD 200 to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. It is the electronic version of Migne's Patrologia Latina.
- Petrucci Music Library
A index of public domain music scores, in addition to the music scores of all contemporary composers (or their estates) who wish to release them to the public free of charge.
- Pew Research Center
From the website: "Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other data-driven social science research. We do not take policy positions."
- Philosopher's Index
The Philosopher's Index provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields.
- Philosophy Documentation Center Collection
Philosophy Documentation Center provides access to a collection of full text journals published by philosophical societies, departments, and university presses in several countries.
- PQDT Open
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. The authors of these dissertations and theses have opted to publish as open access instead of publishing in subscription databases. The "ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global" database provides full text access to dissertations for current Biola students, staff, and faculty.
- Primal Pictures 3D Human Anatomy for Communication Disorders
This innovative and medically accurate interactive 3D atlas and clinical reference is perfect for speech language pathology and communication disorders educators, students and practitioners. Featuring a comprehensive selection of 3D views covering key body systems and visually stunning head and neck views, this resource is complemented by a wealth of multimedia clinical content covering swallowing, phonetics and many commonly presenting disorders. (from publisher's website)
"Index of worldwide conference proceedings."
- Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg offers over 38,000 free ebooks, including epub books and free kindle books. Download them or read them online.
- Project Muse
Project Muse provides access to full-text articles from current and archival articles from 350+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
- Project Muse (Alumni Access)
The Biola Alumni Association provides access for Biola Alumni to the Project Muse collection of current and archival articles from 340+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. NetID and password is required for access.
- ProQuest Digital Microfilm
Online full image copies of The New York Times, The Los Angeles Times, and The Wall Street Journal. Taken from high quality digital scans of the newspapers in microfilm. Presents newspapers in their original appearance including photos, charts, editorials, and other visual material. Coverage from 2008 up to approximately the last two months.
- ProQuest Dissertations &Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. PQDTGlobal contains Biola dissertations published after 1996 (Rosemead School of Psychology dissertations published from 1975 to the present). The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses LibGuide <http://proquest.libguides.com/pqdt> provides helpful instruction for searching the database.
- ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary)
Access to a collection of more than 150,000 electronic books (ebooks). Users may read books in a web browser, annotate, print, or download for offline reading. More information about Ebook Central is avialable at http://proquest.libguides.com/ebookcentral/details
- ProQuest Religion
Search 220 full text journals in religion.
- ProQuest Research Companion
Multimedia-based learning modules and interactive tools focused on the key information literacy principles of finding, evaluating, and using information.
- ProQuest Research Library
Searchable database of over 6,000 periodical titles covering a wide range of academic subjects. Over 4,600 periodicals are full text.
Database of full text articles from 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association, Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. Coverage is from 1894 to the present.
Provides full text PDF access to approximately 32,000 chapters from more than 2,000 books published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and other distinguished publishers.
PsychiatryOnline.org (POL) offers the most comprehensive online access to psychiatric textbooks, journals, and professional development tools. This all-in-one virtual library provides psychiatrists and mental health professionals with key resources for diagnosis, treatment, research, and professional development. POL includes the DSM Library which provides online access to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and Clinical Cases.
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
"PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources."
- PubMed Central
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Back to Databases