Library Databases By Title
- RAND State Statistics
RAND State Statistics contains nearly 400 Social Science databases and is made up of four sites, each with a specific geographic focus as indicated under Browse on the home page. RAND State Statistics contains nearly 200 databases that cover all 50 U.S. states. RAND California contains these 90 databases plus about 80 detailed databases on California.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective
Index of popular periodicals (Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature) from 1890 to 1982.
- Reference Universe
Reference Universe is a great place to begin your research. The database searches the indexes of more than 40,000 electronic and print reference works (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.), and it provides links to the full text or to bibliographic citations of articles in these reference works. Essentially this database is an index to the articles in books and ebooks which the Biola Library owns or to which it subscribes.
- Regional Business News
Full-text coverage of 75 business journals and regional business publications.
- Religious and Theological Abstracts
Access to bibliographic citations and abstracts from more than 500 theological journals.
- Research in Ministry (RIM) Online
An index to Doctor of Ministry (D.Min.) projects from schools of theology accredited by the Association of Theological Schools (ATS).
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Abstracts from more than 500 scholarly journals and other music publications.
- RISM (Répertoire International des Sources Musicales)
Over 1,010,000 records of historic music materials, indexed and bibliographically described by specialists.
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The online version of the Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy features updates to articles, cross-references among articles, and links to other philosophy web resources.
Back to Databases