Library Databases By Title
- SAGE Journals
Access to 777 full text scholarly journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
- SAGE Journals (Alumni Access)
The Biola Library and the Alumni Association provide access for Biola Alumni to 777 full text scholarly journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. NetID and password is required for access.
- SAGE Knowledge
Search more than 226 encyclopedias and reference books published by SAGE.
- SAGE Knowledge (Alumni Access)
The Biola Library and the Alumni Association provide access for Biola Alumni to more than 226 encyclopedias and reference books published by SAGE. NetID and password is required for access.
ScienceDirect provides indexing and abstracts for articles from more than 2000 science, technology, and medical journals. The only full text articles that are accessible are for Biola Library journal subscriptions from 1995 to the present. Most of the PDF links in ScienceDirect do not connect to full text articles. Check the Library Catalog or the "Journals A to Z" link to determine if the Biola Library has access to a particular journal through another database.
Information on a wide variety of chemical and science-related topics. Restricted access. Contact Library Reference Desk or Electronic Resources Librarian for access instructions, ext. 4837.
- Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive
Slavery and Anti-Slavery includes collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions.
- SocINDEX Full Text
The "world's most comprehensive" sociology research database provides full text access to more than 820 journals dating back to 1908, 830 ebooks, and more than 14,000 conference papers. Cover to cover indexing for more than 1270 journals dating as far back as 1895.
SPINPlus is comprised of SPIN (Sponsored Programs Information Network), which provides information on over 40,000 grants representing over 12,000 sponsoring agencies.; GENIUS, which is a resource for locating potential research collaborators; and SMARTS, a funding opportunity notification system. Faculty or staff should contact Kris Wagner (ext. 4551, firstname.lastname@example.org), Biola Director of Foundation Relations, for coordination with seeking grants from various sources.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Full text for more than 530 journals dating from 1985 to the present. Subject areas covered include: biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health and therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports and exercise psychology, coaching and education, and sports medicine.
Complete tables of content, abstracts and full-text articles from more than 650 journals. Please note: Not all items found in this database are accessible online because they have not been purchased by or subscribed to by the Biola Library.
Back to Databases