Library Databases By Title
- Wall Street Journal (1984-current)
Comprehensive coverage from 1984 to the current edition is available online from the world's leading financial newspaper.
- Wall Street Journal (1889 - 1998) -- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Full image copies of the Wall Street Journal from 1889 to 1993. The ProQuest Historical Newspapers LibGuide <http://proquest.libguides.com/hnp> provides helpful instruction on searching the database.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science provides access to the Social Sciences Citation Index (2002-Present) and Medline (1950-Present). Create bibliographies with EndNote Web.
- Wiley Online Library
Access to 1,229 full text journals from the Wiley Online Library collection in science, technology, medicine, and the social sciences. Please note: Not all items found in this database are accessible online because they have not been purchased by or subscribed to by the Biola Library.
- World Christian Database
"The World Christian Database provides comprehensive statistical information on world religions, Christian denominations, and people groups."
- World Politics Review (EBSCOhost)
World Politics Review is a daily, online publication and resource for foreign policy professionals and readers with a serious interest in international politics and foreign affairs. Its original articles are written by a network of more than 400 contributors from around the world, including subject-matter experts from journalism, research organizations, academia, government, and elsewhere. This database currently has thousands of articles in its archives, and produces more than 75,000 words of original content per month. TRIAL DATABASE -- TRIAL ENDS 2/11/2018
- World Politics Review (Website)
[From worldpoliticsreview.com > about] : World Politics Review provides uncompromising analysis of critical global trends to give policymakers, analysts, academics and readers with a deep interest in international affairs the context they need to have the confidence they want. Written by a network of leading experts and on-the-ground influencers, our substantive content gives you access to comprehensive and detailed perspectives that are as valuable as they are rare. Though strictly nonpartisan with regard to political party affiliation or allegiance, WPR can be broadly described as liberal internationalist, combining a reality-based approach that recognizes the need for all the tools and instruments of statecraft, with a preference for diplomacy and multilateralism in support of a rules- and norms-based global order. TRIAL SUBSCRIPTION--TRIAL ENDS 2/11/2018
- World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1969 and 2005.
Primary resource for finding books. Contains more than 2 billion holding records from more than 11,000 libraries.
WorldCat.org (the free version of WorldCat) allows you to search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can find books, videos, music, and more. WorldCat in FirstSearch provides additional search features.
"A database of all dissertations and theses available in WorldCat." This is an index database with some links to full text.
Back to Databases