Library Databases By Subject
- Book Review Digest Plus
Reviews of English-language fiction and nonfiction books (excluding textbooks, government publications, and technical books in law and the sciences).
- Book Review Digest Retrospective
Reviews of English language fiction and non-fiction books (excluding textbooks, government publications, and technical books on the law and sciences). Coverage: 1905-1982
- Books In Print
Bibliographic database of more than 5 million books and video and audio recordings. More than 600,000 reviews and 7,000 author bios.
- Academic OneFile
Search more than 7,300 full text journals. Indexes more than 14,000 periodicals including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- Academic Search Premier
Search more than 6,100 full-text journals. Abstracting and indexing for more than 13,800 journals, including 12,200 that are peer-reviewed.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
The American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Religion Database indexes journal articles, essays (book chapters), and book reviews in all fields of theological and religious studies. Links to the ATLASerials full text database provide access to more than 292 full text journals.
The JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, XI, XII, & XIII Collections provide perpetual archival access to the complete back runs of hundreds of electronic full text journals. However, up to the last three to five years of the issues may not be not included.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic Universe provides full text access to news, business, legal, medical, and reference resources.
- Literary Reference Center Plus
Full text database useful for finding literary criticism, poems, short stories, author biographies, and plot summaries. Includes more than 400 full text journals. Also includes Magill's Literary Annuals and other Magill publications on literature.
- Project Muse
Project Muse provides access to full-text articles from current and archival articles from 350+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
- ProQuest Research Library
Searchable database of over 6,000 periodical titles covering a wide range of academic subjects. Over 4,600 periodicals are full text.
- SAGE Journals
Access to 777 full text scholarly journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Back to Databases