Library Databases By Subject
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides access to the full text articles from more than 2,200 journals and indexing of about 5,000 journals. Full text is provided as far back as 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Database content includes marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
- Hoover's Online
Search for information on companies, company executives, and other business resources through the Hoover's Pro Database.
- Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic Universe provides full text access to news, business, legal, medical, and reference resources.
lynda.com is a leading online learning company that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Users have access to the lynda.com video library of engaging, top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts.
- Academic OneFile
Search more than 7,300 full text journals. Indexes more than 14,000 periodicals including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- Wall Street Journal (1984-current)
Comprehensive coverage from 1984 to the current edition is available online from the world's leading financial newspaper.
- Academic Search Premier
Search more than 6,100 full-text journals. Abstracting and indexing for more than 13,800 journals, including 12,200 that are peer-reviewed.
- Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective
This database provides an index of more than 2,000 periodicals in the subjects of applied science and technology and business and industry. Coverage is from 1913 to 1983.
The JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, XI, XII, & XIII Collections provide perpetual archival access to the complete back runs of hundreds of electronic full text journals. However, up to the last three to five years of the issues may not be not included.
- Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos 24/7. Access is provided to more than 238,500 video clips and 15,500 full-length videos. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection through a robust administrative reporting system. Films on Demand delivers outstanding digital video ideal for students and faculty through online catalogs, distance-learning courses, and learning management systems.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Tests in Print serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially avaialable tests that are currently in print in the English language.
- Newspaper Source
Full text articles from over 230 newspapers.
- ProQuest Research Library
Searchable database of over 6,000 periodical titles covering a wide range of academic subjects. Over 4,600 periodicals are full text.
- RAND State Statistics
RAND State Statistics contains nearly 400 Social Science databases and is made up of four sites, each with a specific geographic focus as indicated under Browse on the home page. RAND State Statistics contains nearly 200 databases that cover all 50 U.S. states. RAND California contains these 90 databases plus about 80 detailed databases on California.
- Reference Universe
Reference Universe is a great place to begin your research. The database searches the indexes of more than 40,000 electronic and print reference works (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.), and it provides links to the full text or to bibliographic citations of articles in these reference works. Essentially this database is an index to the articles in books and ebooks which the Biola Library owns or to which it subscribes.
- Regional Business News
Full-text coverage of 75 business journals and regional business publications.
Complete tables of content, abstracts and full-text articles from more than 650 journals. Please note: Not all items found in this database are accessible online because they have not been purchased by or subscribed to by the Biola Library.
- Wall Street Journal (1889 - 1998) -- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Full image copies of the Wall Street Journal from 1889 to 1993. The ProQuest Historical Newspapers LibGuide <http://proquest.libguides.com/hnp> provides helpful instruction on searching the database.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science provides access to the Social Sciences Citation Index (2002-Present) and Medline (1950-Present). Create bibliographies with EndNote Web.
Back to Databases