Library Databases By Subject
- Primal Pictures 3D Human Anatomy for Communication Disorders
This innovative and medically accurate interactive 3D atlas and clinical reference is perfect for speech language pathology and communication disorders educators, students and practitioners. Featuring a comprehensive selection of 3D views covering key body systems and visually stunning head and neck views, this resource is complemented by a wealth of multimedia clinical content covering swallowing, phonetics and many commonly presenting disorders. (from publisher's website)
Index of citations for journals, books, dissertations, and Web sites for speech-language pathology and audiology.
- Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas
Visible Body is a 3D interactive atlas of anatomical structures and animations. Biola Library patrons have access to the following modules: Human Anatomy Atlas --Muscle Premium --Skeleton Premium --Physiology Animations --Heart & Circulatory Premium. Please note that the following two modules are unavailable: Anatomy & Physiology, Anatomy & Function
- Communication Source
Communication Source features full text for more than 800 titles, including over 600 active full-text titles and 150 full-text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Indexing and abstracting is included for more than 1000 Core titles. Also featured is backfile coverage of top titles in Communication, reaching deep into the 20th century. Content is derived from academic journals, conference papers, conference proceedings, trade publications, magazines and periodicals.
- Academic OneFile
Search more than 7,300 full text journals. Indexes more than 14,000 periodicals including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- Academic Search Premier
Search more than 6,100 full-text journals. Abstracting and indexing for more than 13,800 journals, including 12,200 that are peer-reviewed.
- DSM Library
The DSM Library provides online access to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and Clinical Cases.
The primary database for education. The electronic full text of ERIC documents published since 1993 may be accessible by clicking on the Full Text from ERIC link in ERIC document records.
- Project Muse
Project Muse provides access to full-text articles from current and archival articles from 350+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
- ProQuest Research Library
Searchable database of over 6,000 periodical titles covering a wide range of academic subjects. Over 4,600 periodicals are full text.
Database of full text articles from 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association, Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. Coverage is from 1894 to the present.
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
"PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources."
- Reference Universe
Reference Universe is a great place to begin your research. The database searches the indexes of more than 40,000 electronic and print reference works (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.), and it provides links to the full text or to bibliographic citations of articles in these reference works. Essentially this database is an index to the articles in books and ebooks which the Biola Library owns or to which it subscribes.
ScienceDirect provides indexing and abstracts for articles from more than 2000 science, technology, and medical journals. The only full text articles that are accessible are for Biola Library journal subscriptions from 1995 to the present. Most of the PDF links in ScienceDirect do not connect to full text articles. Check the Library Catalog or the "Journals A to Z" link to determine if the Biola Library has access to a particular journal through another database.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science provides access to the Social Sciences Citation Index (2002-Present) and Medline (1950-Present). Create bibliographies with EndNote Web.
Back to Databases