Library Databases By Subject
- Communication Source
Communication Source features full text for more than 800 titles, including over 600 active full-text titles and 150 full-text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Indexing and abstracting is included for more than 1000 Core titles. Also featured is backfile coverage of top titles in Communication, reaching deep into the 20th century. Content is derived from academic journals, conference papers, conference proceedings, trade publications, magazines and periodicals.
Index of citations for journals, books, dissertations, and Web sites for speech-language pathology and audiology.
- Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos 24/7. Access is provided to more than 238,500 video clips and 15,500 full-length videos. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection through a robust administrative reporting system. Films on Demand delivers outstanding digital video ideal for students and faculty through online catalogs, distance-learning courses, and learning management systems.
- Academic OneFile
Search more than 7,300 full text journals. Indexes more than 14,000 periodicals including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- Academic Search Premier
Search more than 6,100 full-text journals. Abstracting and indexing for more than 13,800 journals, including 12,200 that are peer-reviewed.
The primary database for education. The electronic full text of ERIC documents published since 1993 may be accessible by clicking on the Full Text from ERIC link in ERIC document records.
The JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, XI, XII, & XIII Collections provide perpetual archival access to the complete back runs of hundreds of electronic full text journals. However, up to the last three to five years of the issues may not be not included.
- Project Muse
Project Muse provides access to full-text articles from current and archival articles from 350+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
- ProQuest Research Library
Searchable database of over 6,000 periodical titles covering a wide range of academic subjects. Over 4,600 periodicals are full text.
- Reference Universe
Reference Universe is a great place to begin your research. The database searches the indexes of more than 40,000 electronic and print reference works (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.), and it provides links to the full text or to bibliographic citations of articles in these reference works. Essentially this database is an index to the articles in books and ebooks which the Biola Library owns or to which it subscribes.
- SAGE Journals
Access to 777 full text scholarly journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science provides access to the Social Sciences Citation Index (2002-Present) and Medline (1950-Present). Create bibliographies with EndNote Web.
Back to Databases