Library Databases By Subject
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides access to in depth reports on controversial topics, and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue. Numerous charts, graphs and sidebar articles--plus a pro-con feature, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and list of contacts--round out each report.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Database covering today's hottest social issues. Contains more than 9,000 pro and con viewpoint articles; nearly 5,000 topic overviews; profiles of federal agencies and special interest groups; and nearly 6,000 statistical tables, charts and graphs.
- Academic OneFile
Search more than 7,300 full text journals. Indexes more than 14,000 periodicals including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- Academic Search Premier
Search more than 6,100 full-text journals. Abstracting and indexing for more than 13,800 journals, including 12,200 that are peer-reviewed.
- Britannica Online
Online version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica, plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, the Britannica Book of the Year, and links to more than 300,000 Web sites selected by Britannica editors.
GreenFILE indexes scholarly, general interest, and governmental information about environmental concerns. Provides open access full text for more than 9,100 records.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic Universe provides full text access to news, business, legal, medical, and reference resources.
- Newspaper Source
Full text articles from over 230 newspapers.
- ProQuest Research Library
Searchable database of over 6,000 periodical titles covering a wide range of academic subjects. Over 4,600 periodicals are full text.
- Reference Universe
Reference Universe is a great place to begin your research. The database searches the indexes of more than 40,000 electronic and print reference works (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.), and it provides links to the full text or to bibliographic citations of articles in these reference works. Essentially this database is an index to the articles in books and ebooks which the Biola Library owns or to which it subscribes.
- Regional Business News
Full-text coverage of 75 business journals and regional business publications.
Back to Databases