Library Databases By Subject
- ProQuest Dissertations &Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. PQDTGlobal contains Biola dissertations published after 1996 (Rosemead School of Psychology dissertations published from 1975 to the present). The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses LibGuide <http://proquest.libguides.com/pqdt> provides helpful instruction for searching the database.
- Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN)
TREN is a library of over 21,000 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 138 different institutions. TREN also makes available conference papers presented at annual meetings of several academic societies. Downloads of dissertations, theses, and conference papers are available through the TREN e-docs database. Most of the TREN collection from 2000 to the present is available online. After you have found a thesis or dissertation, click on "Add this Digital e-Doc to the Biola University subscription (Download this document now)." The password is "biola".
- American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955
American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities.
- PQDT Open
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. The authors of these dissertations and theses have opted to publish as open access instead of publishing in subscription databases. The "ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global" database provides full text access to dissertations for current Biola students, staff, and faculty.
"A database of all dissertations and theses available in WorldCat." This is an index database with some links to full text.
Back to Databases