Library Databases By Subject
GreenFILE indexes scholarly, general interest, and governmental information about environmental concerns. Provides open access full text for more than 9,100 records.
- Academic OneFile
Search more than 7,300 full text journals. Indexes more than 14,000 periodicals including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos 24/7. Access is provided to more than 238,500 video clips and 15,500 full-length videos. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection through a robust administrative reporting system. Films on Demand delivers outstanding digital video ideal for students and faculty through online catalogs, distance-learning courses, and learning management systems.
- Academic Search Premier
Search more than 6,100 full-text journals. Abstracting and indexing for more than 13,800 journals, including 12,200 that are peer-reviewed.
- Cambridge Journals Online
Access to full text articles in 221 journals published by Cambridge University Press.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective
Index of important journals in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage from 1907 to 1984.
The JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, XI, XII, & XIII Collections provide perpetual archival access to the complete back runs of hundreds of electronic full text journals. However, up to the last three to five years of the issues may not be not included.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic Universe provides full text access to news, business, legal, medical, and reference resources.
- ProQuest Research Library
Searchable database of over 6,000 periodical titles covering a wide range of academic subjects. Over 4,600 periodicals are full text.
- Reference Universe
Reference Universe is a great place to begin your research. The database searches the indexes of more than 40,000 electronic and print reference works (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.), and it provides links to the full text or to bibliographic citations of articles in these reference works. Essentially this database is an index to the articles in books and ebooks which the Biola Library owns or to which it subscribes.
ScienceDirect provides indexing and abstracts for articles from more than 2000 science, technology, and medical journals. The only full text articles that are accessible are for Biola Library journal subscriptions from 1995 to the present. Most of the PDF links in ScienceDirect do not connect to full text articles. Check the Library Catalog or the "Journals A to Z" link to determine if the Biola Library has access to a particular journal through another database.
Complete tables of content, abstracts and full-text articles from more than 650 journals. Please note: Not all items found in this database are accessible online because they have not been purchased by or subscribed to by the Biola Library.
- Wiley Online Library
Access to 1,229 full text journals from the Wiley Online Library collection in science, technology, medicine, and the social sciences. Please note: Not all items found in this database are accessible online because they have not been purchased by or subscribed to by the Biola Library.
Back to Databases