Library Databases By Subject
The Census Bureau serves as the leading source of data about the nation's people and economy. Data sets include Population & Housing Census, Economic Census, Census of Governments, American Community Survey, and Economic Indicators. Also includes the Statistical Abstract of the United States, which contains a summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
- CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook, produced for US policymakers and coordinated throughout the US Intelligence Community, marshals facts on every country, dependency, and geographic entity in the world. The Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
- California Legislative Information
California government web site for access to the full text documents for bills and laws.
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides access to in depth reports on controversial topics, and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue. Numerous charts, graphs and sidebar articles--plus a pro-con feature, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and list of contacts--round out each report.
FedStats provides access to a full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government. Search data from more than 100 agencies on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more.
- GPO Monthly Catalog
U. S. government publications.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic Universe provides full text access to news, business, legal, medical, and reference resources.
- Military & Government Collection
Full text articles covering news from all branches of the military and government.
- National Center for Education Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Database covering today's hottest social issues. Contains more than 9,000 pro and con viewpoint articles; nearly 5,000 topic overviews; profiles of federal agencies and special interest groups; and nearly 6,000 statistical tables, charts and graphs.
Back to Databases