Library Databases By Subject
- Communication Source
Communication Source features full text for more than 800 titles, including over 600 active full-text titles and 150 full-text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Indexing and abstracting is included for more than 1000 Core titles. Also featured is backfile coverage of top titles in Communication, reaching deep into the 20th century. Content is derived from academic journals, conference papers, conference proceedings, trade publications, magazines and periodicals.
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides access to in depth reports on controversial topics, and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue. Numerous charts, graphs and sidebar articles--plus a pro-con feature, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and list of contacts--round out each report.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Database covering today's hottest social issues. Contains more than 9,000 pro and con viewpoint articles; nearly 5,000 topic overviews; profiles of federal agencies and special interest groups; and nearly 6,000 statistical tables, charts and graphs.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic Universe provides full text access to news, business, legal, medical, and reference resources.
- Academic OneFile
Search more than 7,300 full text journals. Indexes more than 14,000 periodicals including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- Academic Search Premier
Search more than 6,100 full-text journals. Abstracting and indexing for more than 13,800 journals, including 12,200 that are peer-reviewed.
- Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos 24/7. Access is provided to more than 238,500 video clips and 15,500 full-length videos. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection through a robust administrative reporting system. Films on Demand delivers outstanding digital video ideal for students and faculty through online catalogs, distance-learning courses, and learning management systems.
The Census Bureau serves as the leading source of data about the nation's people and economy. Data sets include Population & Housing Census, Economic Census, Census of Governments, American Community Survey, and Economic Indicators. Also includes the Statistical Abstract of the United States, which contains a summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
FactCheck.org is a nonprofit and nonpartisan project of the Annenberg Public Policy Center of the University of Pennsylvania. It monitors the factual accuracy of what is said by major U.S. political players in the form of TV ads, debates, speeches, interviews and news releases.
FedStats provides access to a full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government. Search data from more than 100 agencies on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more.
The JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, XI, XII, & XIII Collections provide perpetual archival access to the complete back runs of hundreds of electronic full text journals. However, up to the last three to five years of the issues may not be not included.
- Newspaper Source
Full text articles from over 230 newspapers.
- Project Muse
Project Muse provides access to full-text articles from current and archival articles from 350+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
- ProQuest Research Library
Searchable database of over 6,000 periodical titles covering a wide range of academic subjects. Over 4,600 periodicals are full text.
- RAND State Statistics
RAND State Statistics contains nearly 400 Social Science databases and is made up of four sites, each with a specific geographic focus as indicated under Browse on the home page. RAND State Statistics contains nearly 200 databases that cover all 50 U.S. states. RAND California contains these 90 databases plus about 80 detailed databases on California.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective
Index of popular periodicals (Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature) from 1890 to 1982.
- Reference Universe
Reference Universe is a great place to begin your research. The database searches the indexes of more than 40,000 electronic and print reference works (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.), and it provides links to the full text or to bibliographic citations of articles in these reference works. Essentially this database is an index to the articles in books and ebooks which the Biola Library owns or to which it subscribes.
- Regional Business News
Full-text coverage of 75 business journals and regional business publications.
- SAGE Journals
Access to 777 full text scholarly journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Back to Databases