Library Databases By Subject

News Databases

  • LexisNexis Academic

    LexisNexis Academic Universe provides full text access to news, business, legal, medical, and reference resources.

  • Los Angeles Times (1881-1992) -- ProQuest Historical Newspapers

    Full image copies of the Los Angeles Times from 1881 to 1987. The ProQuest Historical Newspapers LibGuide <http://proquest.libguides.com/hnp> provides helpful instruction on searching the database.

  • The Times Digital Archive

    First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.

  • New York Times (1851-2012) -- ProQuest Historical Newspapers

    Full image copies of the New York Times from 1851 to 2012. The ProQuest Historical Newspapers LibGuide <http://proquest.libguides.com/hnp> provides helpful instruction on searching the database.

  • Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

    With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

  • Newspaper Source

    Full text articles from over 230 newspapers.

  • Readers' Guide Retrospective

    Index of popular periodicals (Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature) from 1890 to 1982.

  • Wall Street Journal (1984-current)

    Comprehensive coverage from 1984 to the current edition is available online from the world's leading financial newspaper.

  • Regional Business News

    Full-text coverage of 75 business journals and regional business publications.

  • Wall Street Journal (1889 - 1998) -- ProQuest Historical Newspapers

    Full image copies of the Wall Street Journal from 1889 to 1993. The ProQuest Historical Newspapers LibGuide <http://proquest.libguides.com/hnp> provides helpful instruction on searching the database.

Back to Databases

Biola University
13800 Biola Ave. La Mirada, CA 90639
1-562-903-6000