Back

Articles & Databases

Home

To access these databases you may be required to authenticate with your NetID, unless your mobile device is connected to the campus' WiFi network.

Mobile-Friendly Databases

The following databases have websites specifically designed for viewing and searching on mobile devices.

Databases with Apps

  • AccessMyLibrary College Edition

    IOS app only.  Eleven of the library's databases, including E-Books are available through this app.  After you download and install the app, select Biola University from the list of available schools, and enter your school issued email address.  We will then send you the authentication password.  Once you enter the supplied password and successfully authenticate, the app will give you access to all of Biola's Gale online resources. Your one-time login provides access until the end of the current school year.  More information

  • ARTstor Mobile

    Android app is available.  All 1.4+ million images from the ARTstor Digital Library are now accessible through Android-powered devices to registered ARTstor users.  Simply go to the artstor.org website on your device, click the "Enter here" button, and then install the free app.

  • ebrary

    IOS app only.  You can now search for, read, and download e-books seamlessly via this app.  Additionally, you can import your own personal research—outside of the ebrary platform—through the app itself, and view them offline.  To use the app, you will need to create your own personal ebrary account on the library's ebrary website, as well as an Adobe account on Adobe's website.  Your ebrary account is only good for 90 days at which time you will need to renew it to validate use of ebrary on the app.  More information

  • EBSCOhost Mobile

    IOS, Android, Blackberry, Palm, and Windows apps are available.  Over a third of the library's databases are available through this app.  After installation, you will need to authenticate it with an authentication key.  This key is created in the web-based version of the EBSCOhost interface (via library website) and authenticates the application to the set of EBSCO databases (profile) you were accessing when the key was created.  It is valid for nine months, after which you will need to generate a new authentication key from within EBSCOhost on the library's website.  More information

  • Mango Mobile

    IOS and Android apps are available.  For the apps to work, you must have an account with Mango set up through Biola library’s Mango website (Mango Languages).  Once the apps and lessons have been downloaded, you can learn at your own pace, with or without an internet connection.  More information

  • Naxos Music Library

    IOS and Android apps are available.  You must first register and create a login for a Naxos Playlist Account on the library's Naxos Music Library website (http://biola.naxosmusiclibrary.com/).  The same login will be used for both the student playlist account AND the mobile app.  More information

  • PubMed on Tap

    IOS app only can be purchased at iTunes store.  More information

  • SciVerse ScienceDirect

    IOS, Android, and Blackberry apps available.  Your institution must be subscribed to SciVerse ScienceDirect. You will need to provide your username and password as registered at sciencedirect.com and your Biola e-mail address. Once you have supplied this information, you will receive a confirmation e-mail. You must click on the link provided in this e-mail to activate your access to SciVerse ScienceDirect mobile application. You will only need to confirm your email once.  More information

  • SpringerLink

    IOS app only.  Complete tables of content, abstracts and full-text articles from more than 650 journals. Please note: Not all items found in this database are accessible online because they have not been purchased by or subscribed to by the Biola Library.  More information

Multidisciplinary Databases